

2016-2017 Leadership Team

President

Mei-Hung Chiu (2018) National Taiwan Normal University

President-Elect

Barbara A. Crawford (2019) The University of Georgia

Immediate Past President

Mary M. Atwater (2017) The University of Georgia

Executive Director

William C. Kyle, Jr. (2017) University of Missouri–St. Louis

Executive Board Members:

Lynn D. Dierking (2019) Oregon State University

Maria S. Rivera Maulucci (2019)

Barnard College, Columbia University

Katherine L. McNeill (2019)

Boston College

Alicia C. Alonzo (2018)

Michigan State University

Nam-Hwa Kang (2018)

Korea National University of Education

Eileen Carlton Parsons (2018)

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Gregory Kelly (2017)

Pennsylvania State University

Jomo W. Mutegi (2017)

Indiana University, IUPUI

Tali Tal (2017)

Technion, Israel Institute of Technology

International Coordinator

Lucy Avraamidou (2019)

University of Groningen, Netherlands

Graduate Student Representative

Selina L. Bartels (2017)

Illinois Institute of Technology

NARST Liaison to NSTA

Deborah Hanuscin (2018)

University of Missouri

NSTA Representative

John W. Tillotson (2017)

Syracuse University

JRST Editors

Fouad Abd-El-Khalick (2020) The University of North Carolina

at Chapel Hill

Dana L. Zeidler (2020)

University of South Florida–Tampa Bay

Drohan Management Group, Inc.

Robin Turner

rturner@drohanmgmt.com

11130 Sunrise Valley Drive | Suite 350

Reston, VA 20191

703.234.4138 | FAX 703.435.4390

www.narst.org

December 22, 2017

Dear Cheng Liu,

The Invited Strand 13 Symposium on the VASI Seventh Grade International Project proposed by Norm Lederman has been accepted. You are invited to be one of the presenters for this symposium. Congratulations! I am confident this symposium will provide valuable contribution to the NARST Annual International Conference in San Antonio, Texas, USA, April 22-25, 2017. Your participation in the conference will be greatly appreciated.

All the best,

Mei-Hung Chiu

President, NARST

Professor

Graduate Institute of Science Education

National Taiwan Normal University